• This forum is currently in Read-Only mode and will not accept new threads, posts or responses.

To Sign Up for the New Forum, click here: https://www.cco.us/cco-forum/

CPC Exam

Debi

I took the CPC exam this last Saturday, take about stressful. Then I ended up with a migraine in the middle of the exam. My left eye started to close like it usually does. By the end of the exam, I just wanted to cry. I know that I blew this test because of my migraine. I have been battling them for years. I have always been a horrible test taker. I got the Blitz videos which were a tremendous help. But I still struggled. :( I studied all the time, at work on breaks, and at home. Thankfully my husband and kids understood that I need to do this. I just feel like I messed this one up and have a feeling like I didn't pass.

Alicia Scott

Moderator, CCO Instructor
Staff member
Administrator
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
CCO Club Member
CCO Support Staff
MTA Student
ICD-10-CM Student
PPM Student (CPPM®)
FBC Student (CPC-H®)
Debi don't worry. You are allowed to take it twice. That is one of the great things about the AAPC. How awful about your migraines. Stress didn't help I am sure. Now IF you have to take it again you should be more comfortable. You know what to expect and that is one of the greatest fears out there about the exam, not knowing what to expect.

(whisper) I took it twice! Took my CPC-I twice also. No big deal!!!! shhhhhhh......

Debi

Alicia, Thank you for your kind words. I get kind of scared when the migraines come, I have lost my vision twice due to the severity of the migraine, so I am very careful when I feel them coming on. But it was not like I could have walked out of the exam. If I don't get it this time. I will have to save up to pay for it again. But I am determined. :)